Skip to main content

Sharing a Saved Search with Clients

Clients can only see new listings after a saved search is created, not existing matches. Walkthrough of how to share saved searches.

Sharing Saved Searches with Clients

Before sharing your search, make sure your client has been invited to Perchwell. To do this, follow the steps on the link here.

Sharing Searches in Perchwell

  1. Open Settings: From the search bar, click the pencil-like icon to go to the settings on the saved search you wish to share.

  2. Select Contacts: Scroll to the Added Contacts section to add contact to the search.

  3. Enable Access: Toggle on the option for contacts to view and edit the search.

  4. Save Changes: Once saved, clients will be able to view these saved searches in their Perchwell accounts. (Note: Clients must be invited to Perchwell to access saved searches.)

Sharing Searches in a Report

  1. Select Listings: Check the boxes next to the listings you wish to share from your saved search.

  2. Generate a Report: In the multi-select window at the bottom of the page, click Report.

  3. Choose Report Type: Select the report type (e.g., Listing Report) to share with your client.

  4. Share with Client: Follow the report steps and share it with the client.

Note: When a report is shared via email, clients can click on listings to be directed to an external listing detail page.


Best Practices and Reminders

Here are a couple of tips for managing your Saved Searches:

  1. Proactivity: After your client has found their home, we recommend removing them from the saved search to prevent them from receiving further alerts or communication about the search.

  2. Maintain Organization: delete saved searches that are no longer required.

  3. Adding Contacts: To give a client access to a Saved Search, you need to add them as a contact. You can add contacts to any search, which allows the client to view the saved search once they've been invited to Perchwell.

Did this answer your question?